There’s Something About Hard Work…

18 02 2011

If your like me, sometimes it seems like always putting forth your best effort is hard to come by.  I’ll be the first to admit, sometimes I don’t feel like making the most of my days and that’s when I tend to reach for a little motivation.  To me, seeing someone that truly WORKS HARD and is PASSIONATE about everything from their job to training time in the gym is a huge source of motivation to me.

Tim Tebow

Tim Tebow is a HUGE inspiration to me.  You don’t have to like the guy on the field and as a player but he demands a high level of respect off the field.  From his work habits to his passion in everything he does, Tebow speaks volumes about the person I want to become.  HARD WORKING in every since of the term.  He’s not the best, but he trains to be the best.   He’s not liked by everyone, but that doesn’t stop him from pursuing his goals.

When I step in the gym I’m far from the strongest, leanest, most ripped guy…but I PROMISE there is no one working harder than me.

“When you die, there’s going to be a tombstone…It’s going to have your name, the year you were born and the day that you die. In between those years there’s going to be a dash…that dash represents everything you’ve done in your life, good and bad, that’s the only way you’re remembered.  What do you want YOUR dash to represent?” -Tebow

DEFY THE ODDS

Actions

Information

One response

9 06 2011
FITAPPY Fitness

I like this….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

